COURSE CALENDARS

2011 SPRING DATES & DEADLINES

Spring Durations:

Duration 1: May 16 to August 12 [MA, MFA, MDes]
Duration 2: August 15 to August 27 [EMDes]
Duration 3: August 15 to August 20 [EMDes]
Duration 4: August 22 to August 27 [EMDes]
Duration 5: August 8 to August 21 [MDes] (added 2011-06-29)

Important Dates & Deadlines:

March
April
May
June
July
August
September

March

Thursday, March 31
Registration for the 2011 spring semester begins at 9 a.m.

May

Friday, May 6
Deadline for duration 1 2011 spring semester fee payment without a late fee. Students who register for courses after May 6 must pay their fees in full by the next business day. Students who have not paid their fees in full by the next business day will incur a $50 late fee.

Monday, May 9 to Friday, May 13
2011 spring duration 1 late registration period, with late fee.

Friday, May 13
Last day to withdraw from 2011 spring duration 1 courses with 100% refund.

Last day to change courses for 2011 spring duration 1.

Monday, May 16
2011 spring duration 1 begins.

Monday, May 23
Victoria Day. University closed.

Friday, May 27
Last day to withdraw from 2011 spring duration 1 courses with 65% refund. There is no withdrawal or refund after this date.

June

Thursday, June 2
Spring Convocation. Office of the Registrar closed.

Friday, June 24
Deadline for 2011 spring semester fee payment without a late fee for EMDes students.

Monday, June 27 to Thursday, June 30
2011 spring durations 2, 3 and 4 late registration period, with late fee.  

Thursday, June 30
Last day to change courses for 2011 spring durations 2, 3 and 4.

Last day to withdraw from 2011 spring durations 2, 3  and 4 courses with 100% refund.  

July

Friday, July 1 (updated 2011-06-10)
Canada Day. University closed.

Friday, July 22
Last day to submit graduation applications to the Office of the Registrar for 2011 Fall Convocation without a late fee.

August

Monday, August 1
Civic holiday. University closed.

Friday, August 12
EMDes new student orientation.

Monday, August 15
2011 spring durations 2 and 3 begin.

Monday, August 15 to Saturday, August 20
Executive Master of Design in Advertising Summer Residency, Week 1.

Monday, August 22
2011 spring duration 4 begins.

Monday, August 22 to Saturday, August 27
Executive Master of Design in Advertising Summer Residency, Week 2.

September

Monday, September 5
Labour Day. University closed.

Tuesday, September 6
First day of 2011 full year (duration 1) and fall semester (duration 2) classes.

Last Modified:1/24/2012 12:57:30 PM



HEADLINES

Check Admissions Status - Ad

Ontario College of Art & Design 100 McCaul Street Toronto, Ontario M5T 1W1 Canada Tel. 416.977.6000 Fax. 416.977.6000 © OCAD 2007