2012 SPRING DATES & DEADLINES

Spring Durations:

Duration 1: May 14 to August 10
Duration 2: May 14 to June 25
Duration 3: July 9 to July 20
Duration 4: July 16 to July 27

Important Dates & Deadlines:

March
April
May
June
July
August
September

March

Friday, March 23
Deadline to submit Letter of Permission request for 2012 spring semester credit.

April

Monday, April 2
Registration for the 2012 spring semester begins at 9:00 a.m.

Deadline to submit Special Studies (Field Study or Self-Directed Study) Registration and Proposal forms for 2012 spring semester credit. [Deadline extended to May 1, 2012.]

Friday, April 6
Good Friday. University closed.

Monday, April 9
Last day of regular winter semester classes.

Tuesday, April 17
Winter semester study day.

Friday, April 20
End of 2012 winter semester.

Friday, April 27
Deadline to request Student Loan Deferment for the 2012 spring semester.

May

Tuesday, May 1
Deadline to submit Special Studies (Field Study or Self-Directed Study) Registration and Proposal forms for 2012 spring semester credit.

Thursday, May 3 to Sunday, May 6
97th Annual Graduate Exhibition.

Friday, May 4
Deadline for 2012 spring semester fee payment without a late fee. Students who register for courses after May 4 must pay their fees in full by the next business day. Students who have not paid their fees in full by the next business day will incur a $50 late fee.

Monday, May 7
Deadline for grade changes, including incomplete grades, for full year (duration 1) and winter semester (duration 3) courses.

Monday, May 7 to Friday, May 11
2012 spring durations 1 and 2 late registration period, with late fee.

Friday, May 11
Last day to withdraw from 2012 spring durations 1 and 2 courses.

Last day to change courses for 2012 spring durations 1 and 2.

Monday, May 14
2012 spring durations 1 and 2 begin.

2012 spring durations 1 and 2 late registration for new registrants, with late fee, in person only, before the beginning of second class, provided space is available. Course request forms must be completed and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Monday, May 14 to Tuesday, May 15
Office of the Registrar open from 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Monday, May 14 to Friday, May 18
2012 spring duration 1 late registration period for new registrants, with late fee, in person only, provided space is available. Course forms must be completed and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Monday, May 18
Last day to submit late application for 2012 Spring Graduation

Last day to withdraw from 2012 spring duration 2 courses with 65% refund. There is no withdrawal or refund after this date. Course withdrawal request forms must be completed with Graduate Program Director approval and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Monday, May 21
Victoria Day. University closed.

Tuesday, May 22
Last day to submit grade appeals for full year (duration 1) and winter semester (duration 3) courses.

Friday, May 25
Last day to withdraw from 2012 spring duration 1 courses with 65% refund. There is no withdrawal or refund after this date. Course withdrawal request forms must be completed with Graduate Program Director approval and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

June

Friday, June 8
Spring Convocation. Office of the Registrar closed.

Monday, June 25
Last Monday class of spring duration 2 classes.

July

Monday, July 2
Canada Day. University closed.

Tuesday, July 3 to Wednesday, July 4
Office of the Registrar open from 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, July 3 to Friday, July 6
2012 spring duration 3 late registration period, with late fee.

Friday, July 6
Last day to withdraw from 2012 spring duration 3 courses.

Last day to change courses for 2012 spring duration 3.

Monday, July 9

2012 spring duration 3 begins.

2012 spring duration 3 late registration for new registrants, with late fee, in person only, before the beginning of second class, provided space is available. Course request forms must be completed and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Monday, July 9 to Friday, July 13
2012 spring duration 4 late registration period, with late fee.

Tuesday, July 10
Last day to withdraw from 2012 spring duration 3 courses with 65% refund. There is no withdrawal or refund after this date. Course withdrawal request forms must be completed with Graduate Program Director approval and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Friday, July 13
Last day to withdraw from 2012 spring duration 4 courses.

Last day to change courses for 2012 spring duration 4.

Monday, July 16
2012 spring duration 4 begins.

2012 spring duration 4 late registration for new registrants, with late fee, in person only, before the beginning of second class, provided space is available. Course request forms must be completed and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Tuesday, July 17
Last day to withdraw from 2012 spring duration 4 courses with 65% refund. There is no withdrawal or refund after this date. Course withdrawal request forms must be completed with Graduate Program Director approval and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Wednesday, July 18
Last day to submit 2012 spring duration 2 grade appeals.

Friday, July 20
End of spring duration 3.

Last day to submit graduation applications to the Office of the Registrar for 2012 Fall Graduatin without a late fee.

Friday, July 27
End of spring duration 4.

August

Friday, August 3
Last day to submit 2012 spring duration 3 grade appeals.

Monday, August 6
Civic holiday. University closed.

Friday, August 10
End of spring duration 1.

Last day to submit 2012 spring duration 4 grade appeals.

September

Monday, September 3
Labour Day. University closed.

Thursday, September 6
First day of 2012 spring duration 1 grade appeals.

Last Modified:5/17/2012 10:01:07 AM



Ontario College of Art & Design 100 McCaul Street Toronto, Ontario M5T 1W1 Canada Tel. 416.977.6000 Fax. 416.977.6000 © OCAD 2007