COURSE CALENDARS

2011 SUMMER DATES & DEADLINES

Summer Durations:

Duration 1: May 16 to June 3
Duration 2: May 16 to June 30
Duration 3: May 16 to August 19
Duration 4: June 6 to June 29
Duration 5: July 4 to August 19
Duration 6: July 25 to August 26 (EAD Program only) CANCELLED [Updated 2011-03-25]
Duration 7:
June 20 to July 8 (London Study Abroad) [Updated 2011-03-29]

Important Dates & Deadlines:

March
April
May
June
July
August
September

March 2011

Tuesday, March 15
Deadline to submit application for 2011 summer semester London Study Abroad course GDES 3C01 The Future of Inhabited Form.

Friday, March 18
Last day to withdraw from winter semester (duration 3) courses (no refund). Course withdrawal request forms must be completed and submitted to the Office of the Registrar by 4:00 p.m.

Friday, March 25
Deadline to submit Letter of Permission request for 2011 summer semester credit.

Thursday, March 31
Registration for the 2011 summer semester begins at 9:00 a.m.

April 2011

Wednesday, April 6
Last day to register for 2011 summer London Study Abroad course. Course registration closes at 4:00 p.m.

Last day to withdraw from London Study Abroad course with 100% refund. Course withdrawal closes at 4:00 p.m.

Friday, April 8
Last day to withdraw from 2011 summer London Study Abroad course with 65% refund. There is no withdrawal or refund after this date. Course withdrawal request forms must be completed and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Tuesday, April 12 to Thursday, April 21
Final examination and critique period for full year (duration 1) and winter semester (duration 3) classes and critiques for Self-Directed Studies. Student attendance is required.

Friday, April 15
Self-Directed Study Critique #3 and Grade Submission due. Critique and grade submission forms must be submitted to the appropriate Faculty office by 4:30 p.m. Field-Study Assessment #2 due. Assessment and grade submission forms must be submitted to the appropriate Faculty office by 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 21
End of 2011 winter semester.

Friday, April 22
Good Friday. University closed.

May 2011

Monday, May 2
Deadline to submit Special Studies (Field Study or Self-Directed Study) Registration and Proposal forms for 2011 summer semester credit.

Friday, May 6
Deadline for 2011 Summer semester fee payment without a late fee. Students who register for courses after May 6 must pay their fees in full by the next business day. Students who have not paid their fees in full by the next business day will incur a $50 late fee.

Friday, May 6 to Saturday, May 7
96th Annual Student Exhibition.

Monday, May 9 to Friday, May 13
2011 summer durations 1, 2 and 3 course change period. No course changes after Friday May 13.

2011 summer durations 1, 2 and 3 late on-line registration period for new registrants, with late fee.

Friday, May 13
Last day to withdraw from 2011 summer durations 1, 2 and 3 courses with 100% refund.

Lasy day to change courses for 2011 summer durations 1, 2 and 3.

Monday, May 16
2011 summer durations 1, 2, and 3 begin.

2011 summer duration 1 and duration 2 late registration for new registrants, with late fee, in person only, before the beginning of second classes, provided space is available. Course request forms must be completed and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Monday, May 16 to Friday, May 20
2011 summer duration 3 late registration period for new registrants, with late fee, in person only. Course forms must be completed and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Wednesday, May 18
Last day to withdraw from 2011 summer duration 1 courses with 65% refund. There is no withdrawal or refund after this date. Course withdrawal request forms must be completed and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Friday, May 20
Last day to withdraw from 2011 summer duration 2 courses with 65% refund. There is no withdrawal or refund after this date. Course withdrawal request forms must be completed and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Monday, May 23
Victoria Day. University closed.

Tuesday, May 24
Last day to submit grade appeals for full year (duration 1) and winter semester (duration 3) courses.

Friday, May 27
Last day to withdraw from 2011 summer duration 3 courses with 65% refund. There is no withdrawal or refund after this date. Course withdrawal request forms must be completed and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Monday, May 30 to Friday, June 3
2011 summer duration 4 course change period. No course changes after 4:00 p.m., Friday June 3.

2011 summer duration 4 late on-line registration period for new registrants, with late fee.

June 2011

Thursday, June 2
Spring Convocation. Office of the Registrar closed.

Friday, June 3
Last day to withdraw from 2011 summer duration 4 courses with 100% refund. Course withdrawal closes at 4:00 p.m.

Lasy day to change courses for 2011 summer duration 4. Deadline for course changes is 4:00 p.m.

Last day of summer duration 1 classes.

End of summer duration 1.

Monday, June 6
2011 summer duration 4 begins.

2011 summer duration 4 late registration for new registrants, with late fee, in person only, before the beginning of second classes, provided space is available. Course request forms must be completed and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Wednesday, June 8
Last day to withdraw from 2011 summer duration 4 courses with 65% refund. There is no withdrawal or refund after this date. Course withdrawal request forms must be completed and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Monday, June 20 [Updated 2011-03-29]
London Study Abroad course begins.

Thursday, June 23
Last day to submit 2011 summer duration 1 grade appeals.

Friday, June 24
Last day of summer duration 4 classes.

Monday, June 27
Last Monday class of summer duration 2 classes.

Monday, June 27 to Friday, July 1
2011 summer duration 5 course change period. No course changes after 4:00 p.m., Friday July 1 .

2011 summer duration 5 late on-line registration period for new registrants, with late fee.

Study Week. No classes scheduled in summer duration 3.

Tuesday, June 28 and Wednesday, June 29
Critique period for 2011 summer duration 4 classes. Student attendance is required.

Wednesday, June 29
End of summer duration 4.

Tuesday, June 28 to Thursday, June 30
Critique and examination period for 2011 summer duration 2 classes. Student attendance is required.

Thursday, June 30
End of summer duration 2.

July 2011

Friday, July 1
Canada Day. University closed.

Last day to withdraw from 2011 summer duration 5 courses with 100% refund. Course withdrawal closes at 4:00 p.m.

Monday, July 4
2011 summer duration 5 begins. 2011 summer duration 5 late registration for new registrants, with late fee, in person only, before the beginning of second classes, provided space is available. Course request forms must be completed and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Friday, July 8
Last day to withdraw from 2011 summer duration 5 courses with 65% refund. There is no withdrawal or refund after this date. Course withdrawal request forms must be completed and submitted to the Office of the Registrar during regular office hours.

Thursday, July 14
Last day to submit 2011 summer duration 2 and duration 4 grade appeals.

Friday, July 22
Last day to submit graduation applications to the Office of the Registrar for 2011 Fall Convocation without a late fee.

Deadline to submit Special Studies (Field Study or Self-Directed Study) registration and proposal forms for 2011 fall semester (duration 2) credit.

August 2011

Monday, August 1
Civic holiday. University closed.

Friday, August 12
Last day of summer duration 3 classes.

Monday, August 15
Last Monday class of summer duration 5 classes.

Tuesday, August 16 to Wednesday, August 17, and Friday, August 19
Final examination and critique period for summer duration 3 and duration 5 classes. Student attendance is required.

Friday, August 19
End of summer duration 3.

End of summer duration 5.

September 2011

Monday, September 5
Labour Day. University closed.

Tuesday, September 6
First day of 2011 full year (duration 1) and fall semester (duration 2) classes.

Last day to submit 2011 summer duration 3 and duration 5 grade appeals.

Last Modified:1/24/2012 12:57:29 PM



HEADLINES

Ontario College of Art & Design 100 McCaul Street Toronto, Ontario M5T 1W1 Canada Tel. 416.977.6000 Fax. 416.977.6000 © OCAD 2007