OCAD University

Course Calendar

Search Courses

Print-friendly Page

REGISTRATION PERIOD

Unless indicated otherwise, the online course registration system is open 23 hours a day during the published registration period.

Please note that the online course registration system will be closed during the following periods:

  • Friday, December 12, 2014, 4 p.m. to Friday, January 2, 2015, 9 a.m.

Register early to secure enrolment in required courses, as courses may fill up quickly. If a course is cancelled, you may be notified by telephone and/or by e-mail. It is not always possible to contact you before the start date of the classes.

Graduate Studies students may register starting at 9 a.m., Thursday, July 10, 2014.

Late Registration:

Students who do not register for any courses before August 29 will incur a $70 late registration fee.

Full-year course (duration 1) late registration starts August 30, 2014.

Fall semester (durations 2, 4, 5) late registration starts August 30, 2014.

Winter semester (durations 3, 6, 7, 8, 9) late registration starts January 2, 2015 at 9 a.m.

Registration Ends:

Fall semester (duration 4) registration closes at midnight, Friday, September 5, 2014.

Full-year course (duration 1) registration closes at midnight, Tuesday September 9, 2014.

Fall semester (duration 2) registration closes at midnight, Tuesday, September 9, 2014.

Fall semester (duration 5) registration closes at midnight, Wednesday, October 29, 2014.

Winter semester (duration 8) registration closes at midnight, Tuesday, January 6, 2015.

Winter semester (duration 6) registration closes at midnight, Wednesday, January 7, 2015.

Winter semester (duration 3) registration closes at midnight, Friday, January 9, 2015.

Winter semester (duration 7) registration closes at midnight, Wednesday, February 25, 2015.

Winter semester (duration 9) registration closes at midnight, Tuesday, March 10, 2015.

Add, Drop or Change:

You may add, drop (for full refund) or change fall semester (duration 4) course sections until midnight on Tuesday, September 9, 2014.

You may add, drop (for full refund) or change full-year (duration 1) course sections until midnight on Tuesday, September 9, 2014.

You may add, drop (for full refund) or change fall semester (duration 2) course sections until midnight on Tuesday, September 9, 2014.

You may add, drop (for full refund) or change fall semester (duration 5) course sections until midnight on Sunday, November 2, 2014.

You may add, drop (for full refund) or change winter semester (duration 8) course sections until midnight on Tuesday, January 6, 2015 (TBC).

You may add, drop (for full refund) or change winter semester (duration 6) course sections until midnight on Sunday, January 11, 2015.

You may add, drop (for full refund) or change winter semester (duration 3) course sections until midnight on Friday, January 9, 2015.

You may add, drop (for full refund) or change winter semester (duration 7) until midnight on Sunday, March 1, 2015.

You may add, drop (for full refund) or change winter semester (duration 9) until midnight on Tuesday, March 10, 2015 (TBC).


Withdrawal Deadlines:

Withdrawal from a course during the late withdrawal period must be approved by your Graduate Program Director.

You may not withdraw from full-year (duration 1) courses after Friday, February 6, 2015.

You may not withdraw from fall semester (duration 4) courses after:
Friday, October 3, 2014

You may not withdraw from fall semester (duration 2) courses after Tuesday, November 11, 2014.

You may not withdraw from fall semester (duration 5) courses after:
Wednesday, November 26, 2014.

You may not withdraw from winter semester (duration 3) courses after Friday, March 13, 2015.

You may not withdraw from winter semester (duration 8) courses after:
TBC.

You may not withdraw from winter semester (duration 6) courses after:
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 .

You may not withdraw from winter semester (duration 7) courses after:
Wednesday, March 25, 2015.

You may not withdraw from winter semester (duration 9) courses after:
TBC.


Notes:

Fees are due on or before 4 p.m., Friday, August 29, 2014. If fees are not paid by 4 p.m., Friday August 29, you will incur a late payment fee.

Fall semester and full year classes begin the week of Wednesday, September 3, 2014.

Winter semester classes begin the week of Monday, January 5, 2015.

You will not be eligible to register if you have an outstanding account with the Finance office or with the Dorothy H. Hoover Library.

Last Modified:7/4/2014 4:29:32 PM